New Years Resolutions

 

It’s that time of year, once again. The time to make New Years Resolutions is running short, so as they say, make hay while the sun shines. In other words, make resolutions that you have a chance of keeping, not ones that will be broken before week’s end.

Examples of resolutions that may be broken easily:

Spend less than $1,000 on Starbucks coffee this year.
I will read the instruction manual (as soon as I can find it).
Lose 25 pounds by going to the gym.
Spend less than 6 hours per day on the internet.
I will use a password other than “Password”.
I will try to figure out why I need half a dozen Facebook accounts.

Examples of resolutions you can actually keep:

Read less.
Gain at least 25 pounds.
Stop exercising.
I will start buying my lottery tickets at luckier stores.
Watch TV shows less that are aired in standard definition.
Start washing my hands after I use the restroom.
Procrastinate more.
Use more deodorant instead of doing laundry so often.
Drink.
Drink some more.
Start being superstitious.
Start a new habit, like smoking.
Spend more time worrying about the future instead of wasting my time reliving the past.
Buy less worthless junk on Ebay as QVC has better specials.

Hopefully you get the point. Now, make some hay!

Keep your fork

Leave a Reply

