My Wierd Dream

I don’t remember what the name of the show I was watching the other night, but it was about explorers and the natives they came upon. Anyway, it must have had some effect on my mind as I had a weird dream that night.

I was an explorer in the deepest Amazon when I suddenly found myself surrounded by a bloodthirsty tribe of natives. Now, one would think that one would have plenty of porters, guides, rifle carriers, etc. with them, but I was alone.  Quietly I said to myself, “Oh, God, I’m screwed!”

The sky darkened, the natives looked somewhat confused and a deep voice boomed out, “No, you are not screwed. Pick up that stone at your feet and bash in the head of the chief. He’s the one with all the feathers in his hair standing in front of you.”

I picked up the rock and bashed the life out of the chief. I stood there over the lifeless body of the chief, breathing heavily as I looked over at 100 angry natives.

The same voice boomed out again, “Okay, now you’re screwed!”

Keep your fork

Leave a Reply

