This One’s For You, David

A man died and went to Heaven. Upon reaching the pearly gates, the man asked St. Peter, “I know I was good during my life, and I really appreciate being brought to Heaven, but I’m really curious. What does hell look like?”

St. Peter thought about it for a moment and finally said, “I’ll tell you what. I’ll let you see what hell is like before you officially enter into Heaven. Come with me.”

St. Peter led the man to an elevator and said, “Take this elevator to the very bottom floor. When the doors to the elevator open you will see what hell looks like, but whatever you do, do not get out of the elevator.”

“Thank you,” the man replied as he entered the elevator and pushed the button for the lowest floor.

After what seemed like an eternity waiting in the elevator, the doors opened and the man peered out. Before him was a vast lifeless frozen wasteland. All the man could see were huge mountains of ice through blankets of snow. Remembering St. Peter’s instructions, the man quickly pressed the button for the top floor. The doors closed and the man was transported back to the top floor.

After returning to Heaven the man approached St. Peter and said, “I’m ready to enter Heaven now, but before I do I have one more question.”

St. Peter replied, “Go ahead.”

The man asked, “I thought hell would be fire and brimstone, but instead all I saw was snow and ice. Is that what hell is really like?”

St. Peter thought about his question for a second and finally answered, “Snow and ice, huh? I guess the Vikings finally won the Super Bowl.”

Keep your fork

One thought on “This One’s For You, David

  1. Unfortunately, I don’t know what it would be like. The Vikings have never, never ever, won a Super Bowel, so we don’t know what will happen. Maybe this year? All Viking Fans have a “farmer attitude”, just wait until “Next Year”!

    Like

Leave a Reply

