Renamed 60’s Hits

Being baby boomers, the Pickle Queen and I grew up when music was easy to listen to. You could understand the words and didn’t have to wear ear muffs to tone down the velocity of the music. Having said that, here are some of the hits from the 60’s that have been renamed to better fit our present age and condition.

  • Splish, Splash, I Was Havin’ A Flash (Bobby Darin)
  • Mrs. Brown, You’ve Got A Lovely Walker (Herman’s Hermits)
  • I Get By With A Little Help From Depends (Ringo Star)
  • How Can You Mend A Broken Hip? (The Bee Gees)
  • I First Time Ever I Forgot Your Face (Roberta Flack)
  • I Can’t See Clearly Now (Johnny Nash)
  • Fifty Ways To Lose Your Liver (Paul Simon)
  • One, Two, Three Times To The Bathroom (The Commodore’s)
  • A Whiter Shade Of Gray (Procol Harem)
  • You Make Me Feel Like Napping (Leo Sayer)
  • PaPa’s Got A Kidney Stone (The Temptations)
  • Denture Queen (Abba)
  • Knock 3 Times On The Ceiling If You Hear Me Fall (Tony Orlando)
  • I Am Woman; Hear Me Snore (Helen Reddy)
  • It’s My Procedure, And I’ll Cry If I Want To (Leslie Gore)
  • On The Commode Again (Willie Nelson)

Keep your fork

Leave a Reply

